Jenny Forrester’s Substack
Jenny Forrester’s Substack First Podcast
One-Upping
0:00
-1:58

One-Upping

Yeah, well...yeah, but...

Hello, thank you for being here.

Thanks for listening and reading and checking out the images that accompany this episode.

I've been thinking a lot about how we're a yeah well or a yeah but, a one up kind of a people with our online interactions and even sometimes in our

Real Life Interactions.

It's getting more and more that way.

There are fewer people I can just have a conversation with.

And I'm sure that's the same for you.

I just know it.

I think that's the zeitgeist.

And what I would love is to continue to write my book, which is

about the zeitgeist moment, hopefully, and to also just start conversations everywhere about how we're a yeah well or a yeah but one up kind of people and see if we can get through it by seeing each other as imperfect and incomplete and on journeys of our own and

Hopefully we can all see that that's why we need each other.

That's why we got here to be this species of horror that we are.

Horror and beauty, right?

Okay.

I hope that wasn't too luxury.

And if it was, oh well.

Yeah, but me.

Or yeah, well me.

One up me.

All right, take care

.

Jenny Forrester’s Substack
Jenny Forrester’s Substack First Podcast
If I could memorize anything...it would be... and other thoughts from the new work notebook. From my personal Substack, thanks for reading my soft-hearted and wide-sky thoughts...